Gawad Kalasag

From Left to right: Dr. Wennie Legario, Dr. Editha Alfon, Dr. Lucy Beluso and Prof. Arnel Van Aleligay receive the award.

The 21st National Gawad Kalasag Awards – Higher Education Institution Category grand champion is once again Capiz State University. The award was given last December 6, 2019 at the Philippine International Convention Center, Pasay City.

The University took home a trophy and a P300,000.00 cash 300,000.00 cash price.